The Gus series (and the Club) will teach children self-sufficiency, some survival skills, and will help increase their confidence. The books are fictitious stories about adventure, fun, and wilderness survival. Children are encouraged to go exploring SAFELY and to be sure to pack plenty of food and water before they go exploring! Go to The Gus Club website for more information about these books.

Books are available in Paperback, Kindle, & Audio. 
Click HERE to order on Amazon

Hannah's Hero

Two young teenagers meet on a wagon train in the mid 1800’s. After Jacob saves Hannah's life and they fall in love, Jacob must move on to California with his family and they are separated. Hannah's family settle near the Colorado River in Central Texas. Throughout the book, Hannah and her family endure many hardships and challenges of frontier life. Are Jacob and Hannah destined to be reunited? These courageous pioneers have very strong Christian values. They rely on God for strength, protection, and peace, which He gives them through the power of prayer.

Hannah's Heroes

This is the second book in the Hannah Series. Pioneer parents, Hannah and Jacob, instilled Christian values in their three children by example. Their son, Samuel, and neighbor Elizabeth, both 15, discover they are in love but must wait out a three-month separation while Samuel accompanies his father on his first cattle drive. Esther gets kidnapped by Comanches. Caleb goes off hunting on his own and deals with a hunting accident. The families endure their hardships and challenges through faith and the power of prayer.


The Dance Team Detectives: Small Town Mysteries 
(2nd Edition) -- includes 3 new stories

Candice and Alley are high school seniors and officers on their high school dance team. They also discover they are very good at solving mysteries after their team captain disappears. With the help of their best friends, Zeke and Ryan, who are on the football team, they win their local police chief’s support (who names them The Dance Team Detectives) while they solve the kidnapping of their team captain, threats to human life, and even murder. They even discover one of their own, who had been adopted as a baby, has a twin… followed by finding out the unusual circumstances that were involved in the adoption.